Browse Category


Knowing The Type Of Cscs Card That Suits You

Just in case you do not know, CSCS simply stands for Certification Skills Construction Scheme. It is a very reliable skills certification scheme that is applicable in the UK construction industry. This is very important for those people in the United Kingdom who have jobs that have something to do with constructions like those construction workers out there. This will give you an edge especially when applying for a construction related job. For you to have proofs, you need to get your own CSCS card. There are actually several kinds of CSCS cards that you should know, and some of them are the following:

CSCS Labourer Card

The CSCS Labourer Card can be used for 5 years. Getting this card will of course, require you several important things. You need to pass the SCQF Level 4 Award or the QCF Level One regarding the Health and Safety in a Construction Environment. You can also have it if you are holding a certificate for Site Safety Plus Health and Safety Awareness Course.


CSCS Apprentice Card

The CSCS Apprentice Card can be used for 4 year, but you should know that it is not renewable. If you are registered in an apprenticeship framework, then you can have this card. The best thing about it is that there is no need to take the test for CITB Health, Safety & Environment.

CSCS Skilled Worker Card


In case you have passed the NVQ or the SVQ Level 2, then you can have the CSCS Skilled Worker Card. But before you can have the card, it is very important for you to experience an employer sponsored apprenticeship. Apart from that, you should also have a City and Guilds of London Institute Craft Certificate.

CSCS Experienced Worker Card

The CSCS Experienced Worker Card is not renewable, and it can be used for one whole year. In case you are a worker who has on the job experience, then this is something that you can have.